

THE RFBS SECTION RESULTS Saturday 3rd August 2024

Tenbury Show Livestock Committee wish to thank all the judges that gave up their time to Judge the fantastic entries on the day. Thanks also to the competitors for taking the time to compete.

NATIONAL RYELAND SHEEP SHOW

Class 63 – Ryeland Ram 1^{st} – J R Morgan 2^{nd} – R A & A M Howell 3^{rd} – A J Robinson 4^{th} – R A & A M Howell 5^{th} – Ellis Davis 6^{th} – M C & S W Bedford

Class 64 – Ryeland Yearling Ram 1^{st} – Michelle Varmen 2^{nd} – S & Z Unwin 3^{rd} – Susan Quigley 4^{th} – A & S Owen 5^{th} – A J Robinson 6^{th} – R A & A M Howell

Class 65 – Ryeland Ram Lamb 1st – Katie MacDonald 2nd – Susan Quigley 3rd – S & Z Unwin 4th – J R Morgan 5th – Hilary Deakins 6th – R A & A M Howell

Class 66 – Ryeland Ewe

1st – A J Robinson

2nd – A & E C Parry

3rd – J R Morgan

4th – Justine Williams

5th – Ellis Davis

6th – Rachel Dyke

Class 67 – Ryeland Yearling Ewe 1st – A Burton & T Wright 2nd – J R Morgan 3rd – A J Robinson 4th – R A & A M Howell 5th – A & E C Parry 6th – I & V Jenkins

Class 68 – Ryeland Ewe Lamb 1^{st} – A J Robinson 2^{nd} – Hilary Deakins 3^{rd} – Susan Quigley 4^{th} – R A & A M Howell 5^{th} – A & E C Parry 6^{th} – Katie MacDonald

Class 69 – Ryeland Group of Three 1^{st} – R A & A M Howell 2^{nd} – A J Robinson 3^{rd} – A & E C Parry 4^{th} – Justine Williams 5^{th} – Ellis Davis 6^{th} – M C & S W Bedford

BEST IN GROUP OF THREE RYELANDS – R A & A M HOWELL (Mr & Mrs George Richardson Perpetual Challenge Cup)

RESERVE BEST IN GROUP OF THREE RYELANDS - A J ROBINSON

Class 70 – Ryeland Pair of Yearling Ewes 1^{st} – J R Morgan 2^{nd} – R A & A M Howell 3^{rd} – A J Robinson 4^{th} – A & E C Parry

5th – M C & S W Bedford 6th – Justine Williams

BEST IN PAIR OF YEARLING RYELAND EWES – J R MORGAN (Brenda & John McCaull Memorial Perpetual Challenge Trophy)

RESERVE BEST IN PAIF OF YEARLING RYELAND EWES – R A & A M HOWELL

Class 71 – Ryeland Pair of Lambs

1st – Katie MacDonald

2nd – S & Z Unwin

3rd – A & E C Parry

4th – Ellis Davis

Class 72 – Ryeland Novice Member 1st – Rachel Dyke

Class 73 – Ryeland Wool on the Hoof 1^{st} – Michelle Varmen 2^{nd} – A J Robinson 3^{rd} – M C & S W Bedford 4^{th} – S & Z Unwin 5^{th} – A & E C Parry 6^{th} – Justine Williams

CHAMPION RYELAND LAMB - KATIE MACDONALD

RESERVE CHAMPION RYELAND LAMB – A J ROBINSON

CHAMPION MALE RYELAND SHEEP - MICHELE VARMEN

RESERVE CHAMPION MALE RYELAND SHEEP - KATIE MACDONALD

CHAMPION FEMALE RYELAND SHEEP - A BURTON

RESERVE CHAMPION FEMALE RYELAND SHEEP - A J ROBINSON

NATIONAL CHAMPION RYELAND SHEEP – A BURTON & T WRIGHT
(The RFBS Perpetual Cup & Sash)
(The Mrs B Turner Perpetual Challenge Cup)
(Percy Wear Memorial Show Rosette awarded by the RFBS Ryeland Committee)

NATIONAL RESERVE CHAMPION RYELAND SHEEP – MICHELE VARMEN (The RFBS Perpetual Cup & Sash)

REGISTERED COLOURED RYELAND SHEEP

Class 74 – Coloured Ryeland Ram

1st – A & S Owen

2nd – Michele Varmen

3rd – Chapel Farm Partners

4th – Jennifer Hitchman

5th – Deb Bradley

6th – A J & S J McVicar

Class 75 – Coloured Ryeland Yearling Ram 1^{st} – Thomas Nash 2^{nd} – S & N Griffiths 3^{rd} – A Burton & T Wright 4^{th} – A Burton & T Wright 5^{th} – I & V Jenkins 6^{th} – S R Bradbury

Class 76 – Coloured Ryeland Ram Lamb 1^{st} – Thomas Nash 2^{nd} – Jennifer Hitchman 3^{rd} – A Parker 4^{th} – Chapel Farm Partners 5^{th} – Sara Williams 6^{th} – Brodie Summerfield

Class 77 – Coloured Ryeland Ewe

1st – A & S Owen

2nd – Bryn Bach Coloured Ryelands

3rd – S R Bradbury

4th – Deb Bradley

5th – A & S Owen

6th – A J Robinson

Class 78 – Coloured Ryeland Yearling Ewe 1^{st} – Brodie Summerfield 2^{nd} – A Burton & T Wright 3^{rd} – Michele Varmen 4^{th} – Nick Webb 5^{th} – A Burton & T Wright 6^{th} – Brodie Summerfield

Class 79 – Coloured Ryeland Ewe Lamb 1st – Michele Varmen 2nd – Thomas Nash 3rd – Brodie Summerfield 4th – Jack Deakins 5th – S R Bradbury 6th – Thomas Nash

Class 80 – Coloured Ryelands Group of Three

1st – A Burton & T Wright 2nd – Thomas Nash

3rd – Michele Varmen

4th – Deb Bradley

5th – Jack Deakins

6th – Chapel Farm Partners

Class 81 – Coloured Ryelands Pair of Yearling Ewes

1st – A Burton & T Wright

2nd – Deb Bradley

3rd – Brodie Summerfield

4th – Michele Varmen

5th – Harry Watson

6th – Charlotte Miller

CHAMPION PAIR OF COLOURED RYELAND YEARLING EWES – A BURTON & T WRIGHT

(Angela & Bob Webb Memorial Perpetual Challenge Trophy)

Class 82 – Coloured Ryelands Pair of Lambs

1st – Thomas Nash

2nd – Brodie Summerfield

3rd – Sara Williams

4th – Michele Varmen

5th – A J & S J McVicar 6th – Jack Deakins

Class 84 – Coloured Ryelands Wool on the Hoof

1st – A J & S J McVicar

2nd – S & J E Fisher & M J Hoggarth

3rd – S & J E Fisher & M J Hoggarth

4th – Richard Whitticase

5th – Thomas Nash

CHAMPION COLOURED RYELAND LAMB - THOMAS NASH

RESERVE CHAMPION COLOURED RYELAND LAMB - MICHELE VARMEN

CHAMPION MALE COLOURED RYELAND SHEEP - THOMAS NASH

RESERVE CHAMPION MALE COLOURED RYELAND SHEEP – THOMAS NASH

CHAMPION FEMALE COLOURED RYELAND SHEEP – BRODIE SUMMERFIELD

RESERVE CHAMPION FEMALE COLOURED RYELAND SHEEP - MICHELE VARMEN

NATIONAL CHAMPION COLOURED RYELAND SHEEP – BRODIE SUMMERFIELD (The RFBS Perpetual Cup & Sash)

(The Montgomery Trophy presented by Mr & Mrs A McVicar) (Bob Webb's Show Rosette awarded by The RFBS Coloured Ryeland Committee)

NATIONAL RESERVE CHAMPION COLOURED RYELAND SHEEP - THOMAS NASH